Project Specs

Pattern:     Ishbel by Ysolda Teague

Pattern source:  Ravelry

Finished Size: Small

Supplies: Fiber Fervor in Perfectly Plum, Size 7 Needles (24″ circular) and darning needle.

Date started: 9/7/10

Date completed: 6/27/10 (I know, almost a year!)

MY RAVELRY LINK: Cimi’s Ishbel

Yes, let’s go ahead and mark another unfinished project off of the list!  Woo hoooo!  It only took me a little less than a year to complete!  In my own defense, when I began this project I had just started blogging for Patons and I already had at least 3 other projects on the needles.  Also, the yarn I used is my own and was purchased by my Mom from my Etsy store.  You see, she loved the color so much, that she purchased it and then asked me what I was going to make for her with it.  So really, this unfinished project wasn’t entirely my fault.

OK, so the pattern.  While it was wonderfully written, I am not sure my brain is cut out for so much lace.  Sometimes I just love to knit.  Good ole brainless knittin’.  Well, not so much the case with Ishbel.  However, the final product makes me want to knit one up for myself!  Such a beautiful design.  It truly boggles my mind how someone can come up with lace designs.  Ysolda’s patterns are always well written and I always learn something new.  This time it was the bind off – a purl 2 together bind off.  Interesting and yet it makes complete sense!