It’s probably not surprising at all that I am on Ravelry.com at least once daily.  I can easily get sucked into the site searching for new patterns, designers and/or yarns.  I just love seeing what others are creating!  A couple of days ago I stumbled upon Veera from 100% Rain (Ravelry Link).  Her patterns are gorgeous and I just love how most of them are made all in one piece.  Just my style….

My favorite just might be her latest pattern, Hooray Cardigan.  I think what draws me most to this pattern is the neckline and 3/4 length sleeves.  Also it’s made with a  lighter weight yarn (DK), so it’s not as heavy as it appears.  If I didn’t have a gazillion other projects going on right now, I would totally cast on for this immediately.  However, I am currently practicing self control (must finish projects of needles first!!) and will refrain for the time being.  Although, this cardi would look super cute with a baby bump peeking out…

