Fall has finally arrived to the lower half of the US.  With this cooler weather comes a sudden urge to KNIT.  If only I could spend the day on my couch, knitting away under a warm blanket.  OK, so it’s not that cold here yet!  So no blanket then.  The little dude asked me yesterday if I would make him a hat.  A black hat to match his “spider” jacket.  (basic black Spider brand jacket). 

Here’s what I am thinking: 

Thorpe  using Berroco Peruvia Quick.  Eventhough he said black, I am thinking more of a black and charcoal grey stripe with a pom-pom on top.  I love this pattern and have used it several times.  Knits up super quick with the bulky yarn.  I may even try out the fair isle design in lieu of the stipes.  Thoughts?
Photo and pattern:  by Kristen Kapur from Through the Loops
As for me…  Not really sure yet.  I could probably use a Thrope of my own.  In fact, I have a nice little stash of Malabrigo Chunky in Paris Night (YUMMY!!).  4 skeins to be exact.  I also have two skeins of Malabrigo Worsted in Polar Morn just begging to be made into a hat and matching scarf.  Tough choices…  What’s your favorite scarf pattern? 
Random question…  Do you think it’s totally nuts to try and take an online class next semester?  Baby is due March 8th and the class is from Jan. 18th to May 16th.  Since it’s online, it’s somewhat at my own pace.  I’ll have deadlines of course, but they will be spread out. 
