Despite my last couple of posts on indifference and lack of knitting projects, I have been doing quite a bit of crafting in my house.  Thing is – I cannot talk about said craft projects on this here blog until after December 11th.  What’s on December 11th you ask?  My little sister’s wedding!!!  It’s a mere 41 days away and I am totally on task with my projects. 

As the Matron of Honor, I volunteered my sewing services for a couple of projects.  One project (which I can say here) is my nieces flower girl dress.  While this one hasn’t even been started yet, I have confidence that it will be completed within the next week or so.  The biggest project of all though was completed this past weekend.  And it feels SO damn good to be done.  For a while there I thought I was working in some sort of sweat shop (minus the harsh conditions part of course).  I cannot imagine sewing the same thing over and over and over again for a living.  I need variety and creativity.  I did however come up with my own pattern on this project.  Which, after December 11th, will be released.  I know, the anticipation must be killing you. 

I have other projects up my sleeve too.  However, these are SUPER, SUPER,  DUPER secrets.  Secrets that the bride does not even know of.  

This post has basically been just one big tease. 

