The Wood Hollow mittens project started out so promising.  Last night I was working my way through the first repeat of the cable pattern only to realize that this pattern and my yarn choice do not work well together.  Since the yarn is tweed (Berroco Blackstone Tweed – LOVELY btw), you couldn’t really see the cables.  Bum-mer.  So I ripped the entire mitten.

So now what do I do?  This project that was supposed to cure my indifference to all things knitted, has now left me project-less.  I have been searching Ravelry for a new pattern and I just cannot seem to find one that peaks my interest.  There are so many baby patterns that I LOVE but well, we don’t know what we are having thus making color selections difficult.

Here’s what I want:  I need a pattern that doesn’t require much thinking or counting.  One that I can brainlessly knit while watching TV.  A project that I can pick up and just knit without having to figure out where I am in the pattern.  Any suggestions?   The yarn is a plum tweed, worsted weight and I have 260 yards.  So, it must be a small project.  I can get more yarn though.

