That’s been the theme of my 2nd pregnancy.  It’s an odd feeling as I normally have my mind set on what I want to create, do, eat, etc…  I’ve been adding tons of knitting patterns to my Ravelry favorites list and yet, I can’t seem to start any of them.  The projects that I have started have been sitting, untouched for weeks upon weeks now. I feel so indifferent about everything that I literally cannot make up my mind. 

Next week marks the half way point and truly, it feels like I have been pregnant for so long already.  While I couldn’t be more excited for the bundle of joy at the end, I am ready for this pregnancy to be over.  I am just not one of those women who enjoy pregnancy.  I know how fortunate we are to be having another child and so I try to keep the complaining to a minimum.   I really am so excited for this new addition to our family of three.

In so many ways, this pregnancy has been way different from my first.  For starters, I am exhausted 95% of the time.  Then there is my face.  I look like I am 13 again.  My doc basically laughed at me when I asked if there was anything I could do to fix this.  Also, my belly is huge, already. 

Niece touching my belly at my little sister’s bridal shower.

See, I am huge.  I was this big when I was a little more than 6 months pregnant with my first.  Get this though, I have only gained about 5 pounds so far! 

On my plane ride home from Florida yesterday, I started the Wood Hollow mittens.  Hopefully, I will actually finish this project.  The yarn I am using is Berroco Blackstone Tweed in plum.  It’s truly divine.  Never have I felt a tweed this soft.  I am hoping this project will break my indifference cycle. 

