Project Specs

Pattern: Milo Soakers

Pattern source: Vintage Baby Knits by Kristen Rengren and Ravelry

Finished Size: 3 months

Supplies: Berroco Vintage in colors Berries and Gingham, Size 5 Needles and darning needle.

Date started: 4/1/10

Date completed: 4/5/10

MY RAVELRY LINK:  Baby MJ Soakers

A friend/coworker of mine is about to have a baby and has decided she is going the cloth diaper route.  I knew right away she needed some soakers or at least cute diaper covers.  Vintage Baby Knits is quite possibly the best collection of baby projects in one book.  This book will most definatly become a part of my permanent library (checked out a copy first from my local library). 

The project was super simple.  I was able to whip up each one in about 3 hours total.  The only mods I made were some decreasing for the leg portion and then increasing back up (constructed in one long piece – front, leg portion and then back – sew the sides together) to the correct number of stitches.  I was smart and read ahead in Ravelry.  Many people commented that they thought the ‘between the legs portion’ was a wee bit wide.  I am really excited to see these on my friend’s baby.  Possibly even more excited to be able to hold a newborn!  Eeek!!!!!

