This month has flown by.  I wish I could say I spent the majority of my “free” time crafting, but that is certainly not the case.  School work officially took over and I must admit, I am REALLY ready for this semester to be over.  It’s not that I do not enjoy my classes, I am just bored with them.  Ready for the next step, or semester rather.  I have new plans in motion too.   I’ll share those when I know more…

April is supposed to be ‘spring cleaning’ time right?   Lately I have been feeling overwhelmed by the state of our guest craft bedroom.  Literally, my craft projects were taking over.  I found this huge desk/bookshelf on craigslist last week.  The deal was just too good to pass up:

Sure, it takes up the majority of the room, but hey, it holds all of my craft supplies and then some!  It’s official, I now have my very own CRAFT ROOM! 

We also did a little work outside.  My husband was SO nice and made my garden bed idea come to fruition.  Originally I wanted flowers and lot’s of them.  The husband suggested we go with more drought tolerant plants as I tend to have a problem with watering.  Apparently, plants like water.  So, we my husband put in two matching beds at the end of our walkway.  It will take a little while for the succulents to grow, but I am sure it will be well worth the wait!

There is one agave plant in each bed as the main focus.  Supposedly these bad boys get up to approximately 3 feet wide and 5 feet tall.  This takes years upon years to happen though.  The other plants are ground covering (and they all have blooming flowers) succulents.  I am excited to see how it all looks in about a year.  The perfect thing about these beds…I don’t really have to water them!   SCORE!

 

