Wow.  It’s been well over a month since my last post.  I wish I could say that I have been working on some secret knitting project that is just totally amazing, but that’s not at all the case.  I mean, I wish I had been knitting all this time!  Don’t get me wrong, I do have a gazillion projects on the needles, but I just haven’t had time to finish any of them.  It’s not like I have been neglecting blogging, just neglecting MY blog.  I post at least once per week over on the Patons blog.  Name is BrennaLePurl.  Go ahead, go check it out…

A funny story…Last night, the little dude and I were having dinner at our kitchen table.  I mention the kitchen table because this is a new thing for us.  We are an untraditional family.  More about that at a later time.  Anyways, so Hunter picks up this Valentine’s Day card, opens it up and then looks at me with disappointment.  “Mommy, this card doesn’t have any sound.”   I can just hear it now…Remember back in 2010, people used to send each other cards, with no sound.

In the midst of the chaos that has been the last month, we made the decision to get a puppy.  His name is Red and he is a total spaz.  We are still getting adjusted and with each day, it gets a little better.  Hunter will now let the puppy touch him.  For the 1st day or so, I am pretty sure that Hunter’s feet did not touch the ground for fear that Red would come with in 2 feet of him.  No worries though, I suspect they will be best buds in no time. 

 

