Project Specs

FO: Julia’s Rockin’ Dress (Rav Link)

Pattern: Oriental Lily by Georgie Hallam

Pattern source: Ravelry!

Finished Size: 2 T

Supplies: Size 6 24″ Circular.  2 skeins of Cascade 220 Superwash, Magenta and 1 skein of Cascade 220 Superwash, Black.   Scrap Yarn.  Darning needle.

Date started: 11/6/09

Date completed: 12/6/09

About a month ago a friend and I were chatting about how cute all of the knitted dresses in the stores were.  I commented how easy they would be to make and just like that, I cast on this dress for her daughter, Julia.  Her Momma picked out this color combo and the dress will be her “untraditional” Holiday attire.  How fun!

I made no modifications to this pattern and as with most projects, I learned something new: jogless stripes in the round!  I used this tutorial recommended by a fellow Raveler.  Based on Julia’s measurements, I knit the 2T size.  After blocking, the dress grew, length wise.  So if you are wanting a specific length and are using Cascade 220 Superwash, I recommend making the dress about 1.5″ shorter than what you actually want.  This was a really easy/fun pattern and I will definitely be making this this dress again!

