We have a houseful of guests arriving in about a week.  I have officially decided that I am not going to do what everyone thinks I am gonna do and FLIP OUT about cleaning.  No, not me, not this time around at least.  I think I found a way to happily clean though.   Reorganize my yarn stash!  Yarn has been taking over our guest bedroom for some time now and while I may find this appealing, not all house guests like to fondle yarn in their sleep.  So, the stash had to be moved.  The previous owners of our house left these shelves in our loft area.  Even though they were super cool, I really never could figure out what to put on them, until now!  YARN!  They were just begging for soft, lush, colorful yarn!  Check it:

After moving my stash to a somewhat public (meaning my husband can see it in its entirety) spot, I realized that in the future, this could hurt me.  I can just hear it now:

Me:  “Honey, I would like to buy some yarn for this super  beautiful sweater I want to make.”

The Husband:  “Why, you have an entire bookcase upstairs full of yarn?”

See, the new move could totally backfire on me.  Really, I don’t have that much yarn.  In a lot of ways, I wish I could be a knitter who only buys yarn for whatever project they are currently working on.  What can I say, I am easily wooed by yummy yarn.  It’s a weakness I have and I fully admit that.  I have excellent intentions when I actually purchase the yarn.  Really, I do.  I know exactly what I want to make and am ready to cast on.  The problem is that I lose focus and lose it fast.  One thing is certain, revisiting all of my yarn really made me excited about all of the projects they were intended to be used for…

