I know.  How on earth did I manage to accomplish this?  Well, I will let you all in on my little secret as long as you promise to NOT try this at home.

Here’s how I did it:  Get a tooth infection, take a LOT of ibuprofen to manage pain (minimum 2 weeks of this), stress out a TON, get a root canal (stress out more), get some sort of random virus right around root canal time, stress out even more and completely overload yourself .  All of this resulting in serious stomach pain to the point of not being able to eat.  BAM – 20 lbs just fall off!

(Please note that even though the above events did in fact take place, that I do NOT recommend anyone ever doing this.)

A couple of weeks ago I shared a little about my personal life with you all.  Now, normally I do not talk about this type thing on my craft blog, but at that point I was really frustrated and in a lot of pain.  Since the post, I have been to multiple doctors to try and figure out what the heck is/was wrong with me.  Turns out, I have IBS or Irritable Bowel Syndrome (at least that is what they think).  In the weeks since my “diagnosis”, I have continued eating ridiculously healthy, tried to eliminate stress (um, if any of you know how to do this I am all ears!) and focus on the positive side.  As a result of my drastically changed eating habits, I have lost a significant amount of weight in a short amount of time.  I am wearing pre-pregnancy clothes people.  In all honesty, I never really thought that would happen again. As for the stress and positivity, well, I am working on that.

Coming soon…

Autumn Rose Update (Yes, I actually started it!!)

Updates to Fiber Fervor, Etsy Store (Yarn is drying as I type!)

My new FAVORITE yarn….  PATONS PURE Organic Cotton

