Seems like fair isle is my technique of choice these days.  Just finished the Fair Isle socks for Patons Yarns.  Go check ’em out…

Picture 1

Over on the Patons Blog you will also see that we are in the midst of a Knit-Along.  The pattern is a tam and it’s beautiful!  Please feel free to join in on the fair-isle fun!  We are all using Patons Classic Wool in 5 different shades.  Think vintage for my color selections.  Seriously, it reminds of a sweater that just walked out of the 1960s and I LOVE IT!

Alright, so my next big Patons project calls for the new Patons Pure.  This is a 100% organic cotton in worsted weight and it’s lovely people.   Go find some, touch it for a little and let me know what you think.   Since my little sister is graduating from college and it’s her birthday, the Cables and Lace Hoodie (Ravelry Link) in ‘Butter’ will be her gift.

As for my personal knitting, I am going to start the Autumn Rose Pullover.  I know, I have said probably a gazillion times by now that I am going to start this, but really, I am going to cast on as soon as I cast off the Fair Isle Tam.

