IMG_3499Project Specs

Pattern: Hooded Cardigan by Patons

Pattern source: Patons Pattern Book, Next Steps Six – Learn to Cable and Ravelry.

Finished Size:  2

Supplies: Size US 6 and US 7, 24″ Circular Needles, 4 balls of Patons Classic Wool in Moss Heather. Scrap Yarn, darning needle and 4, 1″ buttons.

Ravelry Link:  Hunter’s Fall Hoodie

LOVED knitting this for my son, Hunter.  The pattern was great, the yarn was awesome and better yet, it only took me a little over 2 weeks to complete!  Gotta love small garments…  What was really cute though, was how exited Hunter was throughout the process.  Whenever I would be working on it in front of him, he would say “Hunter’s jacket Mommy.”  He was also very patient while trying this on for me.  I cannot wait for it to get cooler here so he can actually wear it!

IMG_3501

The back is my favorite part!

IMG_3509

Since this was a project for the Patons blog, you can read more details on any modifications that were made HERE.

Coming soon…  Fair Isle Socks, Ishbel and starting the Autumn Rose Pullover

