I have very disappointing news.  It appears that the Little Dude’s school has once again, lost his school photos.  Since this is the second time, IN A ROW, that this has happened, I have to say I am a little annoyed.  OK, I am pissed.  Yes, I know there are many more things in life to be upset over, but I still cannot help but be aggravated.  He is in the group shot and looks adorable!   Now where are  his single shots dammit?!  His teacher said they took his photo and that she is going to try and find them.  There is a glimmer hope they will be found.  Oh and the name of the photo company… Elusive Photography.  Their phone number is no where to be found online.  Hmmm, how, elusive?  I will let you ponder that for a moment…

Yesterday a big ‘ole box of yarn was delivered for my next Patons project.  I HAVE to finish the Fair Isle Socks ASAP.  It’s going to be really hard to not cast on for my next project (Rav link). The Hooded Cardigan in Patons Classic Wool, Moss Heather, will be for the Little Dude.  He needs a new fall/winter hoodie.   Thinking about making it a size bigger b/c we all know how fast kiddos grow.  He went up an entire shoe size in ONE month.  We are almost to little kid size shoes!!

Been workin’ on a big project, yet I cannot post any photos for fear that the recipient will see them.  It’s a gift and I don’t want to spoil it.  My time is running out though.  I brought it to work today to try and get in a couple of rows over my lunch break.  I get funny looks when I knit at work.  Although, I think all of my coworkers now know more about yarn and knitting than they ever thought they would.  It’s my goal to convince people that knitting is fun and modern.  That it’s cool 🙂

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!!

