UGH.  This past week my mouth (upper right to be exact) started hurting really bad.  So bad that I took 8 ibuprofens on Thursday.  A coworker convinced me to go to the Dentist and by Friday morning I found myself sitting in the Dentist chair with my mouth wide open.  You see, it’s been an embarrassing 5+ years since I have been in that chair.  I don’t know why I put it off for so long.  It’s not like I wasn’t PAYING FOR IT EVERY MONTH or anything (insurance).  OK, so the pain.  Apparently I have some fillings that desperately need replacing along with some tooth decay and a possible infection.  I also got the “YOU MUST FLOSS” lecture.  As some of you many know, I used to smoke cigarettes on a very regular basis prior to Hunter being born.  The Dentist happily showed me all of the damage I did to my teeth because of smoking.  EWE.  Since this was only a “find out why you are in excruciating pain” visit, I assumed I would be going back this coming Tuesday to get this all fixed.  Um, no.  OCTOBER 6th is the next available appointment.  WTF – I cannot live with this for an ENTIRE month.  I can’t sleep because my mouth is constantly in this dull, aching (excruciating) pain.  Seriously last night, had I been able to, I would have pulled my own teeth out.  They gave me pain meds but I can’t necessarily take them AND watch my super energetic toddler at the same time.  UGH.

Thanks for reading my rant.  I will be calling the Dentist first thing Tuesday morning.  Might even cry for dramatic effect.  I will do whatever I can to get this fixred ASAP.

In other news…

  • Dyed two skeins of Perfectly Plum in aran weight.  To be posted soon…
  • Hunter only wore ONE pair of underwear ALL DAY LONG YESTERDAY PEOPLE.  To say it was a good day is an understatement.  I am done with potty training.
  • Making awesome progress on all knitting projects.  Pictures soon, I promise.
  • Working on some of my own pattern designs.

Hope everyone has a super fun Labor Day weekend!!!!!!!

