IMG_2784Project Specs

Pattern: Boo the Bat by Anna Hrachovec

Pattern source: RAVELRY!!

Finished Size: About 5″ tall and 10″ wide including wing span.

Supplies: Size 7 DPN needles.  1/4 Berroco Ultra Alpaca in Redwood Mix.  1/4 skein of Malabrigo Worsted Weight in Praline.  Darning needle .

Date started: 8/8/09

Date completed: 8/9/09

Whipped this up for a friend of mine who totally digs Batman.  Been telling her for  months now  that I would knit this.  Well, it’s done and much to my son’s disappointment it will be on its way tomorrow.  I am pretty sure I will be making more of these for the Little Dude.  The Husband commented once I was finished:  “You know those aren’t Batman colors right?”   Hmmm, hope that doesn’t pose a problem for the recipient.  Honestly, I didn’t even think about that.  Just pulled two colors form my stash that I thought looked nice together!

Followed the pattern as is.  super quick, fun (and not to mention ADORABLE) little project.

IMG_2778

IMG_2780

RAVELRY LINK

