IMG_2746

Project Specs

Pattern: Confection Baby Shrug by Tonya Wagner

Pattern source: RAVELRY!!

Finished Size: 12 Months

Supplies: Size 8 32″ circular needles.  1 skein of Queensland Rustic Wool in Purple.  1/4 skein of Malabrigo Sock Yarn in Lettuce (2 strands held together).  Darning needle and a little scrap yarn to hold live stitches.

Date started: 8/5/09

Date completed: 8/5/09

Having completed Diane’s Dress I realized that I had one skein left over.  Immediately my mind went to work as to what I could make with the leftover ball of yarn.  A baby shrug for her daughter Savannah!!!  Savannah is a beautiful baby girl who turns one this fall.  In just one evening I whipped up this adorable shrug.  I went ahead and made the 12 month size so that she has a little room to grow.  Used magic loop (yay, I got it down now!!) to do the sleeves so that there would be NO seams.  You know my motto – JUST SAY NO TO SEAMING!  I had just barely enough Rustic Wool to work the body and then used some leftover Malabrigo (mmmm, Malabrigo) sock yarn (2 strands held together) for the sleeve and body edging.  I just love the contrasting colors and know that this will be a great addition to Savannah’s fall/winter wardrobe!!  The entire shrug is made with superwash yarn.  This pattern is super easy and I will definitely use it again.

IMG_2747

RAVELRY LINK

