Right now I am on the cusp on many BIG projects coming to fruition.  A liner to sew here, another sleeve to make there, seaming up over here and voila….projects complete and ready to share.   However, right now, here in this very post you will get nothing but my ramblings on of up and coming happenings here at Fiber Fervor.

Some days I have so many ideas about what I want to do/create that I think my head is going to explode.  I really need to start writing this all down.  Now, if only I had the time to make these things happen I would be set.  You see I am torn…I love, love, LOVE knitting for other people.  It’s part of the reason why I knit so much.  I have a tendency to overload myself though.  It’s not like my family and friends are even asking me to make stuff.  I totally bring it on myself.  Here is where I am torn.  I really need to focus on what I want to do over the next couple of months.  Need to quit talkin’ about it all and actually make it happen.

From now on, this will be my main blog.  For those of you who know me in real life know that I have a personal/family blog that I neglect very much.  It’s just too much to keep up with two blogs while working full time, raising a toddler, being married, knitting, dyeing yarn, reading, etc…  So from time to time there will be non-craft related posts.  No worries though, my son is pretty funny for being only 2.5 years old.  Quite the cutie I might add too.

In other news, my little sister is getting married!!  YAY!  As her Maid of Honor I will be helping out a ton (well as much as she lets me) and so you can also expect that there will be some wedding related posts here too.  So far I have been having a blast checking out all things wedding.  You can follow her on her wedding planning adventure here.  Did I mention she is about to graduate from college with an Event Management degree?  Basically this means her wedding is going to be FABULOUS.  So far I have managed to fit in one knitted item into her ceremony…the ring bearer pillow!!!!!!  Lucky for me the Ring Bearer also happens to be my son.  We will have plenty of practice.

I think this post just turned into a pep talk for myself.  Is it Friday yet?  I promise I will have a FO very soon!!!