Vacation was wonderful and exactly what I needed.  Since I spent my vaca with family that I don’t get to see like ever , I was not able to do much knitting.  One afternoon my Mom and I were able to squeeze in a quick sewing tutorial that was MUCH needed.  Turns out the majority of my frustration with my sewing machine was due to the fact that I wasn’t threading it correctly!  DUH!  Guess I should have suspected something like that seeing as how when I first got my sewing machine I had to call my Mom and ask her what the hell a bobbin was!  We didn’t have much time and she promised the next time she came to visit that she would give me a more in depth lesson. She also recommended that I take some sewing lessons in the meantime.  During the lesson we did finish the three Summerlin dresses that I had already knitted the tops for.

Thanks to Pam over at Flint Knits and the SUPER awesome quilt she made, I was introduced to some really cool fabric.  Found the fabric for 2 of the Summerlin tops on Sew Mama Sew. What a great collection they carry, specifically the fabric by Heather Ross.  LOVE IT!!!

Seahorse Dress…

Fabric by Heather Ross, Mendocino, Seahorses Aqua

3651825279_feca621172_b

How cute is my baby model?  All of these dresses are actually for my niece, Lil’ Miss.  Freakin’ adorable if I do say so myself.  Click here to see more pics of Lil’ Miss rockin her new sun dress.

Duck Duck Goose! Dress

Fabric: Ugly Duckling Feather ~ Red Letter Day

3651813771_7af9c42e03_b

Happy 4th! Dress

Fabric:  Unknown.  My Mom picked it out at JoAnns.

3652601802_2aebc75f3a_b

Thank you Mom for teaching me a few tricks of the trade while on vacation!!!!

