HAwaii…crashing into the sand my vacation is so close.  In a couple of weeks the fam and I will be heading over to the Florida Gulf Coast for a little, much needed, R&R.  We will be meeting up with my side of the family and for the first time, I will get to meet my nephew (actually met him once before but he was only a month old!) and twin niece and nephew.  To say I am excited is an understatement.  Not only do I get to spend quality time with them but I also get to see my two sisters, their significant others, my Mom and Dad and Grandmother.  In turn, they all get to spend time with my little one who is 2.5 years old and my husband.  You see, we are one spread out family.  We have every coast covered in the US.   The last time we were all together was at my wedding 2 years ago and well, that was just chaotic.  We didn’t really get to spend quality time with one another.  The time before that was my sisters wedding in Hawaii which was awesome.  The most beautiful beaches I have ever seen in my life (see above photo).  So what does this have to do with yarn you ask?  Since I am in beach mode I thought I would try my hand at dyeing what I think looks like the ocean, yarn style.

Ocean

Please meet ‘Ocean Tide’.  The newest member of my kettle dyed family. Stats:  Approximately 425 luxurious yards of 80% Merino SuperWash with 20% Bamboo, Sock Yarn.  Just perfect for a pair of summer socks!

