img_1017Project Specs

Pattern: Katja by by Tisra Fadely

Pattern source: Ravelry and Knitty.com

Finished Size: 6 mo., pattern runs big

Supplies: Knit One Crochet Too Babyboo in Periwinkle x 2, Size 5 Circular Needles

Date started: 2/14/09

Date completed: 3/22/09

Knit this in the round instead of what the pattern called for.  Seaming and me do not mix 🙂  Instead of a regular bind off I added a fan and feather trim.  I had omitted the purl rows because I had the visions of beautiful embroidered flowers going across the bottom.  Turns out, I am not very good at embroidery. In fact, I totally suck at it.  If anyone has any pointers, please feel free to chime in.

This was made for my niece who turns one in less than a week!  She is pretty petite and wears a size 9mo.  After reading the comments on Ravelry.com I decided to go with a smaller size.  Hope it fits!!  This was a super quick knit, only took about two nights.  I know it says I took longer than that to make but that was because of my high hopes for the embroidery.

Ravelry Link

