img_10311Project Specs

Pattern: F² (aka Me)

Finished Size: 9 mo.-ish

Supplies: Berroco Comfort in Galaxy Mix (1 skein) and Robbins Egg (1 skein) Used way less than one skein of each color for entire project.  Size 7 16″ circular and DPNs.  Darning needle.

Date started: A very long time ago.

Date completed: See above.

I really wish I could remember how I made this.  Technically this skirt should go on my 2008 FOs list.  I made this when I thought I could bang out these baby skirts and actually make money selling them on etsy.com.  Well, I couldn’t sell any and really, I only made 2 skirts.  This was way back when I thought I was “good” at knitting.  I didn’t even know how to make socks!  Back to the skirt.  To me it looks sort of camo.  Started from the bottom up, worked the skirt, then did a somewhat cable thingy to make the pleats.  I learned this technique from the Fiona Sundress by Staci Perry (I have made two of these btw).

This skirt was given to my niece for her 1st Birthday!  Seems like just yesterday that her and her twin brother made their debut into this world!!!  Happy Birthday!!!

