Irish Hiking ArmwarmersProject Specs

Pattern: Irish Hiking Scarf Armwarmers by Delia Rau

Pattern source: Ravelry

Finished Size: One Size Fits All

Supplies: Less than one skein of Malabrigo worsted weight in ‘Butter’.

Date started: 3/1/09

Date completed: 3/14/09

Having finished the first armwamer in one evening, I guess you could say I became  a little unmotivated to whip out the other one.  14 days after starting, I finally finished.  Not that I did not enjoy this pattern, because I did, but because I got wrapped up in too many other projects.  For the most part, I followed the pattern.  I did add one more repeat of the pattern before starting the ribbing.  I wanted them to be a little longer.  Even though I am very happy  about how these turned out, I just don’t think I am an armwarmer wearer type of person.  They look great on other people, just don’t think they are my style. This is my 3rd completed Malabrigo March Project!

Let me know what you think.  Are you an armwarmer type of person?

Ravelry Link

