…is just around the corner.  One week left to gather my Malabrigo, get organized and choose patterns.  Since I am already in the midst of making birthday presents for my niece and nephew who will be turning one at the end of March, I am not going to take on too many projects.  However, I am going to branch out and try some new types of projects.

Malabrigo March To Do List:

hudson-hatHudson Hat for Hunter.  We are actually doing a scrap Malabrigo swap at The Knitting Nest.  I brought in 10, 10 yard scraps and exchanged them for 10 different colors.  I plan on making matching mittens as well.

irish-handwarmers

Irish Hiking Scarf Handwarmers. To be honest, I am not sure how “handwarmers” work but I am going to give them a go anyways.  I love the cable pattern.  I will be using Malabrigo worsted weight in ‘butter’.

So far, that is all I am making.  I don’t want to stress myself out and really, since I use Malabrigo for the majority of my projects I can go ahead and have a Malabrigo year if need be.

