As the oldest nephew, my son will be the ring bearer in my little sister’s wedding.  He’s pretty excited about this task, although I am pretty sure he has no idea what it all entails.  Walking down an isle with a bunch of people, whom he doesn’t know, staring at him.  Should be interesting!  May have to do a little bribing.  We’ve been practicing at home and on our recent trip to Florida, he even got to practice at the venue itself.

Well, we can officially mark another project off of my “to make for Erinn’s wedding” list.  When my sister first announced she was getting married, I immediately asked  (after a congrats of course!!) if I could pretty please make the ring bearer pillow.  She agreed and I started searching for a pattern.  I knew what I wanted, yet could not find the perfect pattern.  However, I did find a chart that I just LOVE.  It’s by Eunny Yang and the pattern is her Venezia Pullover from the Winter 2006, Interweave Knits issue.  I incorporated the chart into simple pillow pattern and voila – ring bearer pillow!!

I lovelovelove (sister’s signature saying btw!) it when a vision comes out exactly as planned.  Now, time to practice with the little ring bearer to be…

Raveled HERE.

